Our Reviews

Participant Reviews

12 Week Small Group Classes

I studied at LTL this past summer 2015 for roughly three months and overall greatly enjoyed the program. The staff and teachers are very friendly and helpful, from day one I knew that I wouldn't have any problems with the program and if i did there was always someone to speak with directly face to face to resolve the issue. The staff arranged many dinners and trips such as hiking the Great Wall or visiting Tiananmen Square. I feel as though I learned a lot because of teaching methods that I believe is better than my university. Teachers at LTL take an active approach versus a passive one by encouraging you to practice what you learn in your daily life. I would recommend this program to anyone that wants to experience China while significantly improving their spoken and written Chinese, also be prepared to make some great friends its inevitable.
Overall rating 
Experience
Program Administration
Living Conditions
Cultural Immersion
Social Life
Health and Safety

4 weeks, small group, live&teach program

I studied for 4 months at LTL. The staffs and the teachers were friendly and very helpful. I had lots of fun learning Mandarin and meeting new people from all around the world. There were lots to see and many opportunities to experience Chinese culture. I was in the live&teach program and I still keep in touch with my host family. Overall, it was a great experience and really worth the time. I would definitely go back! 
Overall rating 
Experience
Program Administration
Living Conditions
Cultural Immersion
Social Life
Health and Safety

2 week program and homestay