Our Reviews

Participant Reviews

Interning in Shanghai

Hutong made my time in Shanghai so memorable. I learned so much Chinese and Marketing skills (I was a marketing intern) and also made many new friends from around the world! Hutong had many cultural activities each month and were such a great opportunity to meet other students. The cultural activities ranged from a simple tea tasting ceremony to a weekend trip to a nearby city. These activities were always so well organized and structured, and such a pleasant experience for all! I was scared to be alone in Shanghai, but after my first week I was never alone! I had friends in the apartment I was staying as well as friends at work. Hutong has been absolutely amazing.
Overall rating 
Experience
Program Administration
Living Conditions
Cultural Immersion
Social Life
Health and Safety

Hutong School Shanghai - Internship Program