Our Reviews

Participant Reviews

A Great Program

This program was great. The trainers were helpful. I would recommend this program. It is a great way to begin your teaching career. The school is located in Moscow. People who do the program learn a lot.
Overall rating 
Experience
Program Administration
Living Conditions
Cultural Immersion
Social Life
Health and Safety
Program: Teacher-Intern 0

Language Link: A Great Place to Teach English

I entered the Intern Training Program (ITP) in August 2014. I studied Russian language and culture at university, and I wanted to improve my Russian while getting teaching experience during a gap year before grad school. Language Link is everything that they claim to be: helpful, knowledgeable, and most of all, professional. During the ITP, I always was confident that I was being given the tools to handle my own classroom. After a year of teaching, I know that to be the case. I was terrified coming into the program. I didn't feel confident in my knowledge of English grammar, and I was panic-stricken at the thought of being responsible for furthering others' knowledge of English. However, after the ITP, I was confident I could handle it. Here at Language Link, they really do teach you to teach. If you are having a difficult time, they are always available to help out. I've never felt on my own here. At the end of my contract, I expect to receive my TEFL certificate, and head back to the US, knowing that the skills I have learned here I can always use wherever I go if I'm in need of employment. I very much enjoyed my year of teaching, and if the opportunity presents itself after I finish grad school, I will consider returning to Language Link if they will have me. In summary, Language Link is a great company that gives you the tools to become a fantastic EFL teacher depending on the effort you put into it. If you're considering starting an EFL career, need work experience, or just want to experience Russia, Language Link is a grea